The Ascending

Newly formed in the excitement of the Nantes rock scene, The Ascending is an open book, offering a singular universe, with gothic, dark rock, folk and post-rock inspirations. The six members of the group - all from diverse musical backgrounds - came together in 2022 to create music that places humans at the heart of the project.

Their music is carried by texts that are both committed and poetic, socially anchored in their time. Addressing themes such as self-acceptance, tolerance and love, The Ascending seeks to inspire their listeners to rise above their condition and become their best selves.

FFO: Chelsea Wolfe, Emma Ruth Rundle, 40 Watt Sun

Press Kit

The Ascending - Frozen Records

4 Products

Filter products

Live au Ferrailleur